FordFusionClub.com banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, my head is spinning. I'm new to all this tunes and other things. Been reading about Exhausts, Tunes, TBS, CAI computer reflashes. I have the 06 I4 Blue pearl, and I tired the TB ground, which did seem to work and I have the k&n filter. 225/40/20 inch rims. And my question is, If you only had money for One which would you get? Tunes, or the Cat back. ?

·
Registered
2,218 Posts
If you were only going to do one and be done with the car, I'd go exhaust. But if down the road you were planning on both, I don't think it'd really matter.

·
Registered
1,617 Posts
[quote author=UnderEstimated link=topic=89219.msg1717986#msg1717986 date=1189993425]
If you were only going to do one and be done with the car, I'd go exhaust. But if down the road you were planning on both, I don't think it'd really matter.
[/quote]

I agree with underestimated. If you're going to do just one, do the exhaust. If you plan on doing both but just have the money for one right now, go with the tunes.

·
Registered
702 Posts
I say tunes. The biggest reason not just being the power gain, but then you'd be able to adjust you speedo which will help save your tranny down the road. I have the exhaust and noticed little gain, nothing compared to the tuner. Plus it leaves you open to more things like tuners.

·
Registered
57 Posts
call me stupid but how does adjusting your speedo save your tranny down the line.

i say get your resanator cut off put pipe in it's place and cut off muffler and put tip...i should have down that...probable the best way to get a hp/tq gain

·
Registered
702 Posts
[quote author=jamhole538 link=topic=89219.msg1720139#msg1720139 date=1190075434]
call me stupid but how does adjusting your speedo save your tranny down the line.

i say get your resanator cut off put pipe in it's place and cut off muffler and put tip...i should have down that...probable the best way to get a hp/tq gain
[/quote]