FordFusionClub.com banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
833 Posts
crisp, There has been lots of talk about weather or not these help handling or not. What say yee. Looks great!

·
Registered
3,541 Posts
I have read post that people say the strut towers are so close to the fire wall so the strut bars do not help. I have been helping a friend build his SRT-4 ACR for a few years. As you can see from this pix the strut towers are just as close to the fire wall as the one on the fusion and i can tell you first had from racing(autocrossing) this car before and after the install that it helps a ton. STB is going to be the next thing i do and will do it at the same time i do the rear sway bar.

·
Registered
4,709 Posts
I want to see what you think of it. Please let us know if you think it stiffens up the front.

·
Registered
509 Posts
Looks good, and I'd be interested to hear if you think it stiffens things up.

Slater, the Neon has a strut suspension, the Fusion doesn't. That's the reason why a strut tower bar has little effect on the feel of a Fusion.

·
Registered
3,541 Posts
[quote author=hwm3 link=topic=74000.msg1318865#msg1318865 date=1175988226]

Slater, the Neon has a strut suspension, the Fusion doesn't. That's the reason why a strut tower bar has little effect on the feel of a Fusion.
[/quote]

Doesn't the fusion have a coil over front strut set up? I know the rear is diff but the front appeared to be a standard coil over strut.

·
Registered
509 Posts
[quote author=slaterracing link=topic=74000.msg1318941#msg1318941 date=1175993307]

[/quote]

Doesn't the fusion have a coil over front strut set up? I know the rear is diff but the front appeared to be a standard coil over strut.
[/quote]