FordFusionClub.com banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
1,813 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've had this idea for quite a while now, but seeing as how I'm a college student who's idea of a big purchase is anything more than $100... I just can't see this happening anytime soon.

I think a lot of people would agree: the Fusion's front end is more attractive than the Milan's, and the Milan's rear end is more attractive than the Fusion's. Even if you don't agree, that's besides the point lol.

As much as I love the Fusion's tail lights, the Milan's are better. I wanted to somehow put the Milan's tails on my car. From my observations, the shape of tail lights are the same, except that the Milan's are shorter. I'm thinking that it might be possible to create a Ford Milan/Mercury Fusion by swapping the tail lights, deck lid, and rear bumper. I couldn't just replace the tail lights and the bumper, because then I would have 2 license plates lol, so I need the deck lid as well.

The only issues I see with this idea is that the Mercury symbol in the deck lid set in an indentation, so I couldn't just remove it and replace it with a Ford symbol (or Steeda :)). Also, the Milan has a body line on the bumpers and above the side skirts, but that might not be too noticeable.

What do you guys think? More importantly, would anyone want to swap with me? :wink:

·
Registered
17,662 Posts
Would be an interesting swap, but good luck getting a Milan owner to volunteer any parts. I like the Fusion front end (not as much as the Milan's, though), but wouldn't trade anyone for the Fusion rear end.

·
Registered
198 Posts
We think you're nuts. :D