FordFusionClub.com banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My name is Ken, I just purchased this 2012 Fusion SE 2.5L with the appearance package. It has 63,000 mile, 1 owner no accident car. I am an auto mechanic and have been reading some of the issues with these vehicles. I just looked at, with the intention to buy, 2012 SEL 2.5L with 66,000 miles and appearance package that has the power steering issue, as in no power steering. I hope I can offer some and receive help on these vehicles when needed.

·
Super Moderator
5,909 Posts
My name is Ken, I just purchased this 2012 Fusion SE 2.5L with the appearance package. It has 63,000 mile, 1 owner no accident car. I am an auto mechanic and have been reading some of the issues with these vehicles. I just looked at, with the intention to buy, 2012 SEL 2.5L with 66,000 miles and appearance package that has the power steering issue, as in no power steering. I hope I can offer some and receive help on these vehicles when needed.
Hi FMC. Welcome to the Ford Fusion Club, and congratulations on your new Fusion. She looks good!

Good luck.

·
Registered
2012 SEL 2.5
159 Posts
Hi
If you bought from a ford dealer go back and ask them to update your sync for free. If not a dealer you can go online and find the download. The steering is not that bad and not all cars fail. There is a recall so look that up. Always use fords tranie fluid and coolant always. I just bought a 2012 2.5 last Aug and like it. You're probably close to needing brakes.
Youtube has some good how-to videos if you do your own work. One thing you should look into now is the cabin air filter. All auto stores sell them for under $10. Mine was never replaced.
How to Replace Cabin Air Filter 2012 Ford Fusion - YouTube

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·