Is there a way to activate the Outside Temperature Display? - FordFusionClub.com : The #1 Ford Fusion Forum


FMVPerformance.com is the premier Ford Fusion Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-20-2009, 02:12 PM   #1
sixsix
Go-Kart Driver
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Ponchatoula, LA
Posts: 77
Default Is there a way to activate the Outside Temperature Display?

2010 SE, wife really wants the out side temp display. Anyone know if I can add it?
sixsix is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-20-2009, 03:43 PM   #2
piffusion
Short Track Racer
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Menomonee Falls, WI
Posts: 166
Default Re: Is there a way to activate the Outside Temperature Display?

Im sure your dealership would be able to tell you since you would probably have to order a sensor.
__________________
Oxford White, Smoked sidemarkers, SAP Grille, Black Headlights
If you want black headlights for your Fusion like in my pic, PM me.
piffusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2009, 07:05 PM   #3
troop2325
Bicycle Rider
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 7
Default Re: Is there a way to activate the Outside Temperature Display?

Have been wanting this too...if anyone figures it out, please let me know.
troop2325 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2009, 08:13 PM   #4
sixsix
Go-Kart Driver
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Ponchatoula, LA
Posts: 77
Default Re: Is there a way to activate the Outside Temperature Display?

I have to bring my truck in tomorrow so I'll ask them and see what they say.
sixsix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 04:40 PM   #5
Y2KFirehawk
Le Mans: GT Class
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Saucon Valley, PA
Posts: 548
Default Re: Is there a way to activate the Outside Temperature Display?

Any luck?
__________________
2010 Fusion Sport A6 - Tuxedo Black
2000 Pontiac Trans Am Firehawk #62 M6 - Arctic White
Y2KFirehawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 06:12 PM   #6
sixsix
Go-Kart Driver
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Ponchatoula, LA
Posts: 77
Default Re: Is there a way to activate the Outside Temperature Display?

Nope. They don't have a clue...about anything.

Some guy on the f150 forum wanted to do the same thing and bought just the sensor and pluged it in but it didn't work. So I'm guessing you would need the sensor and the dealer to go in to the computer and tell it to work, but their not very helpful so I dunno.
sixsix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 09:50 AM   #7
Y2KFirehawk
Le Mans: GT Class
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Saucon Valley, PA
Posts: 548
Default Re: Is there a way to activate the Outside Temperature Display?

I would love to do this too... and I know the digit display for the sensor is there in the 2010 dash...
__________________
2010 Fusion Sport A6 - Tuxedo Black
2000 Pontiac Trans Am Firehawk #62 M6 - Arctic White
Y2KFirehawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 01:02 PM   #8
DrewBear
Moped Rider
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lafayette, Indiana
Posts: 45
Default Re: Is there a way to activate the Outside Temperature Display?

Hey guys...this has been an issue for me for a long time. I want the outside temperature display to work so badly. I don't understand why there can't be a way around it to work. However, on another forum I posted about this same question and a guy wrote back below. Its not looking good for us SE model buyers.

"Hello there, I work for Ford Climate supplier for the 2010 Fusion, MKZ and Milan models and trust me, it is not possible to get OAT (outside ambient temperature) display just because the climate control head is not designed to (no sensor connector or SW exists on this model), the only sensor this climate module have is EVAP (evaporator sensor located inside the HEBA) in order to avoid any HEBA freezing to occur."

Maybe someone will design a way to make this work later, but for the time being I think we are up a creek with out a paddle .

P.S. Obviously we are talking about the climate contal units with manual controls. The auto climate control people have outside temp already.

__________________
"Coming together is a beginning; keeping together is progress; working together is success." - Henry Ford

2010 Ford Fusion SE
Sangria Red, I4 engine @ 175 bhp,6-speed automatic transmission
201A package, rear parking sensors, spoiler, 20% Tint
DrewBear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 11:24 PM   #9
twiggy144
Moped Rider
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal
Posts: 35
Default Re: Is there a way to activate the Outside Temperature Display?

Autozone sells for app $10-$15 an add-on thermometer kit with the exterior temp sensor wired to the display installed at the location of your choice inside the car.
__________________
2007 Fusion SEL V6 AWD
2002 Miata supercharged
2010 Taurus SEL
twiggy144 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2009, 06:10 PM   #10
yeloxr7
Grand Am Series
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Palmdale, CA
Posts: 258
Default Re: Is there a way to activate the Outside Temperature Display?

Shoulda bought an SEL, eh?
__________________
2011 Fusion SE I4 6-speed Auto Silver with Appearance Package.

1969 Mercury Cougar XR7 351W

My other 1200 cars are 1/25 scale.......
yeloxr7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  FordFusionClub.com : The #1 Ford Fusion Forum > Ford Fusion Visual / Audio > Interior Modifications

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.