FordFusionClub.com banner

2013 Ford Fusion quality issues

33K views 65 replies 25 participants last post by  Morgannec 
#1 · (Edited)
Hi,
On my '13 FF Hybrid (with around 1000 miles) the rear window chrome trim (below rear DLO) became detached.. The dealer couldn't fix it and have ordered replacement part (not sure if the whole glass and the rubber strip/chrome trim or just the rubber strip with chrome trim) and an appt with glass company this weekend.

Also, the C-pillar cover panel is detached (looks like this is how it came from factory).. I just didn't notice it until now. The dealer looked at it and is a broken retaining clip.Will be fixed when I take it back in to get the chrome trim fixed.

This is my first time buying a ford (or any domestic for that matter) and even though these are minor issues, has me worried with these build quality issues. :verysad: Wasn't expecting this on a brand new car.

Taking the car again this weekend to get these things fixed. Will let you know how it goes.

ps. Tried attaching pics, but getting a DB error when I click on the Manage attachments button. Will try attaching pics later.

See less See more
#2 ·
These are very minor issues. I had a trim piece that was not quite flush. Dealer replaced, no questions asked. Other than that, I now have 5k+ miles, and so far so good.

I look at it this way. I came from a Mitsubishi, that had a 5yr/60k b2b 10yr/100k powertrain warranty. Seemed great, but it was a scam. They rarely fixed these kind of issues, rattles, gaps etc.. even at the beginning, they basically said tough $h*t.

Ford on the other hand, has gone out of their way so far to correct any issues I bring up. This is despite having a shorter warranty period.

Basically, a warranty is only as good as the length to which the company will stand behind it. The term length etc.. is irrelevant.